Narrations: Tara Busch (Tracks 1-4) Stewart Lee (Tracks 5 – 8)

All Instruments played by I Monster with the following additional performers:

Track 1: The fantastic tale of Dr. MOOG and the birth of the shimmering beast
Vocals: Philip Loutsis
Backing Vocals: Philly Smith

Track 2: The uncertain contents of the BUCHLA box
Vocals: Peter Rophone & Tiana Krahn
Guitar: Peter Rophone
Drums: Ross Orton

Track 3: Alan R. Pearlman and the ARPiological exploration of the cosmos
ARP Odyssey burps and farts: Dave Spiers

Track 4: The ballad of Harry CHAMBERLIN and the surreptitious window cleaner
Vocals: Don Himlin and Evelyn Himlin

Track 5: The Bradley Brothers realise the transmutation of the Chamberlin to the MELLOTRON
Vocals: Tara Busch
Additional acoustic guitar: Kevin Pearce

Track 6: London 1969 – The Wizards of Putney deny accusations of unholy enchantment at the Electronic Music Studios (EMS)
Vocals: Philly Smith
Dialogue: Peter Zinovieff

Track 7: Electronic Dream Plant (EDP) – the dirt in the ointment
Vocals: John Foxx

Track 8: The further adventures of K.FREEMAN and his incredible machine of a thousand strings
Vocals: Peter Rophone
Freeman String Symphoniser: Gordon Reid

Produced by I Monster

Recorded at The Bowling Green Studio, Sheffield and Pig View Studio, Sheffield between 2013 and 2015.

Stewart Lee’s narrations recorded by Mark Restuccia at West Digital, London.

Mastered by Noel Summerville at 3345 Mastering, London.

Moog Modular IIIC, Moog 12 Stage Phaser, ARP 2500 and Buchla 100 recorded with Benge at Memetune Studios, London.

All songs written by I Monster with additional writing by Peter Rophone on ‘Buchla’, Tara Busch on ‘Mellotron’ and John Foxx on ‘Electronic Dream Plant’.

All songs published by copyright control except ‘Mellotron’ (copyright control/ASCAP) and ‘Electronic Dream Plant’ (copyright control/Quiet Man Music).